Central Alberta is going to be well represented with 14 players continuing on to play for the Jr NLL (National Lacrosse League) Roughnecks.

The Jr NLL Roughnecks consist of three teams (U12, U14, U16) that are selected from across Alberta to participate in the Annual Jr NLL Tournament held at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre in Oakville, Ontario, from August 26-28, 2022. This tournament is a weekend-long competition featuring youth clubs representing NLL teams in both the US and Canada.

Four players were selected to join the U12 (born in 2010/2011) Jr Roughnecks - Pierson Larocque (Maskwacis, AB); Hadin Nelson (Red Deer, AB); Gavin Roth (Red Deer, AB); Kian Siemens (Red Deer, AB).

Seven players were selected to join the U14 (born in 2008/2009) Jr Roughnecks – Blair Bosomworth (Carstairs, AB); Habtamu Thain Liptak (Red Deer, AB); Dallon McAllister (Innisfail, AB); Wyatt McRobbie (Red Deer, AB); Brayden Nicolas (Blackfalds, AB); Jaxon Sola (Sylvan Lake, AB); Jace Victoria (Carstairs, AB)

Three players were selected to join the U16 (born in 2006/2007) Jr Roughnecks – Graeson Amundson (Innisfail, AB); Barrett Clark (Red Deer, AB); Parker Sola (Sylvan Lake, AB)

All 14 players, along with their teammates were presented with the iconic white hats at the White Hat Ceremony in Okotoks, AB on July 31, 2022 (see picture attached).

**with information provided